Symbol (XYM) Airdrop Support for NEM (XEM) Holders

Bittrex Global is supporting the distribution of Symbol (XYM) to NEM (XEM) holders and will list XYM for trading following distribution. XEM holders do not have to do anything at this time.

The NEM team announced the Symbol snapshot will happen on March 12, 2021 and the launch date will happen on March 15, 2021. We will take a balance snapshot of all XEM holders on the date outlined by the XYM team. XYM will be distributed to XEM holders once XYM is listed following the Symbol network launch.

Bittrex Global will take the following steps in preparation for the snapshot event:

  • Disable XEM markets and wallets: Thursday, March 11 at 6:00 PM PT (Friday, March 12 at 2:00 AM UTC)
  • Take XEM balance snapshot: Thursday, March 11 at 8:00 PM PT (Friday, March 12 at 4:00 AM UTC)
  • Enable XEM wallets and markets: following snapshot

We intend to list XYM on Bittrex Global following the Symbol network launch. We will provide more details around this listing as that date approaches.

We would like to thank the Symbol team for working closely with us.

 

Further details:

https://nemplatform.com/symbol-migration/

 

Update 03/11/2021: Times updated 

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 6 found this helpful